Indian Polity GK Quiz-40

Indian Polity GK Quiz-40

Indian Polity Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) Quiz for State and UPSC Civil Services Examinations. Objective Questions on Indian Polity for competitive examinations.

    101. Who is the Vice Chairperson of NITI Aayog ?

    (1) Dr. Bibek Debroy
    (2) Dr. V.K. Saraswat
    (3) Dr. Arvind Panagariya
    (4) Arun Jaitley
    101. (3) Arvind Panagariya, the Professor of Indian Political Economy at Columbia University, is Vice-Chairman, Niti Aayog. He is a former Chief Economist of the Asian Development Bank and Professor of Economics at the University of Maryland at College Park. 

    102. The Comptroller and AuditorGeneral of India submits his report relating to the accounts of the Union to the _______. 

    (1) Finance Minister
    (2) Prime Minister
    (3) President
    (4) Chief Justice of the Supreme Court
    102. (3) As per Article 151 of Indian constitution, the reports of the Comptroller and Auditor-General of India relating to the accounts of the Union shall be submitted to the President, who shall cause them to be laid before each House of Parliament. The same article adds that the reports relating to the accounts of a State shall be submitted to the Governor of the State.

    103. Who appoints the Finance Commission in India?

    (1) Governor, R.B.I.
    (2) CAG of India
    (3) President of India
    (4) Central Finance Minister
    103. (3) Article 280 of the Constitution of India requires the Constitution of a Finance Commission every five years, or earlier. It is established by President of India. It consists of a chairman and four other members to be appointed by the president. The first finance commission was established in 1951.

    104. The Comptroller and Auditor General is closely connected with which of the following Committees of Parliament?

    (1) The Estimates Committee
    (2) The Committee on Public Undertakings
    (3) The Public Accounts Committee
    (4) All of these
    104. (3) The Public Accounts Committee (PAC) is a committee of selected members of Parliament for the auditing of the revenue and the expenditure of the Government of India. Its chief function is to examine the audit report of Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) after it is laid in the Parliament. CAG assists the committee during the course of investigation.

    105. Which one of the following was established with a definite provision under an Article of the Constitution of India?

    (1) Union Public Service Commission
    (2) National Human Rights Commission
    (3) Election Commission
    (4) Central Vigilance Commission
    105. (3) The Election Commission was established by the Constitution of India under Article 324 directly to ensure free and fair elections in the country. It entrusts the Election Commission with power of superintendence, direction and control of elections to parliament, state legislatures, the office of president of India and the office of vice-president of India.

    106. Who appoints the members of the State Public Service Commission ?

    (1) Chief Minister
    (2) Governor
    (3) Chief Justice
    (4) Vice President
    106. (2) As per Article 316 of Indian constitution, the Chairman and other members of a Public Service Commission shall be appointed, in the case of the Union Commission or a Joint Commission, by the President, and in the case of a State Commission, by the Governor of the State.

    107. To be a voter in India, what is the minimum qualifying age?

    (1) 24 Years 
    (2) 22 Years
    (3) 20 Years 
    (4) 18 Years
    107. (4) The Indian Constitution confers voting rights on any individual who is a citizen of the country and is above 18 years of age. This minimum-age limit came into effect from March 28, 1989, prior to which it was 21 years.

    108. What is the minimum age to qualify for Lok Sabha Elections?

    (1) 25 years 
    (2) 30 years
    (3) 21 years 
    (4) 18 years
    108. (1) Article 84 (b) of Constitution of India provides that the minimum age for becoming a candidate for Lok Sabha election shall be 25 years. Similar provision exists for a candidate to the Legislative Assemblies vide Article 173 (b) of the Constitution.

    109. NITI Aayog is a

    (1) Statutory Body
    (2) Think Tank
    (3) NGO
    (4) Constitutional Body
    109. (2) The NITI Aayog is neither mentioned in the constitution nor has been established by an act of parliament; it is, therefore, neither a constitutional body nor a statutory body. It is a Government of India policy think-tank established by the Narendra Modi government through a cabinet resolution on January 1, 2015. So it is an advisory and non-statutory body.

    यह भी देखे:

    Post a Comment